11.—Lieutenant-Governors of Provinces, 1867-1937, Legislatures and Ministries, 1924 to the Present—continued.

MANITOBA.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNORS.

Name.	Date of Appointment.	Name.	Date of Appointment.	
A. G. Archibald. Francis Goodschall Johnson Alexander Morris. Joseph E. Cauchon James C. Aikins. J. C. Schultz J. C. Patterson. Sir Daniel H. McMillan	Dec. 2, 1872 Dec. 2, 1877 Sept. 22, 1882 July 1, 1888	Sir Daniel H. McMillan Sir Douglas C. Cameron Sir James A. M. Aikins Sir James A. M. Aikins Theodore A. Burrows J. D. McGregor William Johnston Tupper	Aug. 1, 1911 Aug. 3, 1916 Aug. 7, 1921 Oct. 9, 1926 Jan. 25, 1929	

¹ Second term.

LEGISLATURES, 1924 TO THE PRESENT.

Date of Election.			Date of First Opening.	Date of Dissolution.	
July 18, 1922 June 28, 1927 June 16, 1932 July 27, 1936	17th	5 4	Jan. 18, 1923	May 7, 1932 June 12, 1936	

MINISTRIES.

Ministry.	Premier.	Date of Formation.	
12	Hon, J. Bracken	Aug. 8, 1922	

TWELFTH MINISTRY.

Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment.	
Premier, President of the Council, Provincial Secretary and Railway Commissioner Attorney General, Minister of Telephones and Telegraphs and Municipal Commissioner. Minister of Public Works and Labour. Minister of Agriculture and Immigration. Minister of Education. Minister of Health and Public Welfare. Minister of Mines and Natural Resources. Provincial Treasurer. Minister without Portfolio.	Hon, John Bracken. Hon, W. J. Major, K.C. Hon, W. R. Clubb. Hon, D. L. Campbell. Hon, Ivan Schultz, K.C. Hon, I. B. Griffiths. Hon, J. S. McDiarmid. Hon, S. S. Garson, K.C.	Sept. Sept. May May Sept.	8, 1922 12, 1925 29, 1927 21, 1936 8, 1922 21, 1936 21, 1936 28, 1935 27, 1932 21, 1936 21, 1936

¹ Life of Legislature not yet expired.